02 October 2006

Reina Did NOT Handle Outside the Area

"The problem with referees is that they know the rules . . . but they don't know the game" - Bill Shankley

The robbery was even on TV.
Liverpool's pain was further increased when they fell behind in controversial circumstances. Reina was penalised for handling outside of his area, though television replays showed the Spaniard released the ball when he was clearly inside in his box.

Reina was made to pay for linesman Andy Halliday's mistake as Speed's low left-footed shot flew into the corner of the net.
What a load of crap. Oh well, chin up boys; there's time to right the ship before Blackburn and Bordeaux.

No comments: